Follow

Order and Cancel (Storno)

In Storyous POS application, you will work with three screens during the sales process: after logging in there is the main screen of tables and open accounts (1), when you open new or existing account, you can start ordering (2) and finally you can close an account with paying it (3).

In the following article we will pay attention to the first two parts of the sales process: to the accounts and orders. Process of payment and closing accounts will be described in the article Platba a slevy (CS).

In the application you can see those things, you have prepared before in our web administration - tables, menu categories and menu items. You can edit all those things anytime in web administration in the section Podniky - this section is described in detail in those two articles: Menu Stoly (CS).

Working with accounts

With accounts you can make those following operations:

  • create a new account - the new account you can create clicking on the chosen table and then you're automatically in the ordering mode. The second option is to click on the button Nový účet - after chosing this option, you're also in the ordering mode, but without the table.

  • rename the existing account - after clicking on a heading of the account you can see the window offering three operations. When you choose „Změnit název účtu“ you can fill it out with the new name of the account. Then just confirm it and that's it.

TIP: You can use the tables with their own name as a long-term accounts - more information in the section Tipy a triky.

  • move the account on the other table - click on a heading as in the previous case and choose „Změnit stůl“. Then just choose the table you want the account move in.
  • delete account - same procedure, but choose the option „Smazat účet“.

Table section

Table section serves to guide for waiters. Each section could be for example one room or garden or anything else. How to add a table to the section is described in the article Stoly (CS).

If clicking on  (1) you can see the list of available section. With one click you can choose the section you want to display, second click hides them.

Order

When you have made an account, you can add those items you have set in web administration before - you can find instruction in the article Menu (CS).

How to add an item to the account? Just choose a category (or subcategory), where the wanted item is and click on the item you want to add (1). This item displays then on the right side of the screen under the heading of the account (2).

In case the item is sold in a another unit than pieces, there is a calculator displaying after click on the item where you can set the amount (the number of grams, litres etc.).

When ordering you can also change default VAT, add a note or change the amount. Just hold the item you want to edit and those three options will display. Click on DPH (VAT) and choose the percentage you want or click on +/- if you want to change the amount (or click and change the number manually on the calculator). If you want to add a note for the order, hold the item before you confirm it with "OK", when you confirm it you can't add any notes or change VAT.

For completing the order is necessary to confirm it. Until the order is confirmed, you can delete any items from the right side with one click and also make any changes asi it is described above. Confirmation is done, when you click on „OK“ button (1).

During the ordering process, you can separate each item using the button Oddělit (2) - it serves to separate starters and main dishes for example. You can also move items with Slider (3).

When you confirm the order with OK, the ticket with order will be printed (it's necessary to set it in web administration). In the preview of the ticket you can see the separator "Oddělovač" (1) and eventually the note (2). You can add a note with holding an item during the order, after confmation this function is not available and you can change the amount only.

There are three sections on the account then:

  • New (1) - those items you have newly ordered
  • Accepted (2) - confirmed orders
  • Paid (3) - paid items

It is possible to add any items to existing account when you just click on that account and add the item according to instructions above.

Quick order

Another option to make an order it to click on the button „Nový účet“. This is so-called "quick order" and it serves mainly to quick servis in case of take-away.

Then choose those items you want to pay and click on the button „Zaplatit vše“, which completes the order and prints the bill for the whole account. You can also choose the option „Zaplatit zvlášť“ if your customers want to pay separately. If your customers decided to stay before closing the order, you can move their account on the table with the button ,,usadit ke stolu" on the lower strip. When it is already closed, you can move the items from the account on a table according to the instructions below.

Item and Account Cancel

If order is confirmed you can delete the item when holding a finger on the item and then click on +/- or click on the number and set the amount on the calculator. When you set the 0, the item dissapears from the account. 

If you want to delete the whole account, click on the heading of the account (1) and choose „Smazat účet“ (2). Warning: There is no another following confirmation, the account will be deleted right after this action. 

The cancellation is in competence of every user of the Storyous POS. All the items and accounts, which has been cancelled after the order was confirmed are registered in the web administration in the section Kontrola storna a slev -> Podniky - more info in the article Kontrola storna a slev (CS).

Moving items

If you want to move one or more items from one account to another one, click on the account where the item is, click on the heading then (1) you you will display the settings of the account „Nastavení účtu“ and choose „Přesunout položky“ (2).

 

In the left column you can see a red arrows with number of pieces of the item on the exact account. After clicking on the red arrow, the item slides on the right side. The right column shows how many pieces of the item will be move.

Tip: Moving items is useful for a merging of two accounts.